My Plan of Becoming TARZAN Didn’t Work Out (or did it?) - VAHVA Fitness

My Plan of Becoming TARZAN Didn’t Work Out (or did it?)

Hey guys! Here's a new video and article of 12 facts about me and my background. 

#1 Born in Finland 1991

I was born in Finland and I am 26 years old. Finland is located in the Northern Europe and it's a very modern, clean and safe country.

As you have probably noticed, I have lately travelled a lot: I first moved to Croatia, then to Malaysia and now I am residing in Melbourne, Australia.

This is all part of the bigger plan of acquiring new knowledge and studying my training method even further.

#2 Used to love drawing

When I was a kid, I used to love drawing and did it as my hobby. My parents have put some of my paintings like the one below on a wall.

I once considered becoming an artist, but now I realize that there are other ways to do art.

#3 Got lost in a forest playing Rambo

When I was in elementary school, I got lost in a forest nearby playing Rambo with a sleeveless shirt and all.

Eventually I found my way out and when I got home, I showed a little scratch on my hand to my father with a huge pride.

#4 Favorite music growing up

I loved listening to Mozart and other classical music after I found the old CDs from my grandparent's house. I also liked ACDC and Elvis.

Later I listened a lot of Jimi Hendrix, Kansas and Deep Purple.

Now my music taste is more pop, rap and rnb. 

#5 Taekwondo for 4 years and other martial arts

During my teenage years I practiced Taekwondo for 4 years until I became a blue belt. This built a good foundation of strength and mobility.

Later I did boxing, muay thai, capoeira and now MMA.

#6 Didn't like high school

I didn't really enjoy high school. I was stressing out a lot of exams and didn't really know what I was doing.

As you can see, no one could resist my cheeky smile.

#7 Lots of calisthenics as a teen

One of my favorite past times as a teenager was doing calisthenics with my friend: handstands, pull ups and trying to do muscle ups.

handstand and calisthenics

#8 Wanted to live in a rainforest and be Tarzan

I used to be obsessed with rainforests and wanted to live there. I read books of westerners who had moved to live in rainforest with local indigenous people.

I had this dream of living in a rainforest and becoming Tarzan but eventually I lost interest. Many consider me Tarzan now though.

#9 Military service

eero military service

Between 19 and 20 I spent 1 year in Finnish military. It was a very toughening experience with the cold environment and strict rules.

I eventually became an under-sergeant and handled the logistics of a grenade-company. 

#10 University studies

I spent 4 years in a university studying geography. Soon I realized this wasn't for me because I was spending most of my free time training and studying strength & conditioning, nutrition, martial arts and other physical fields.

After the studies I decided to become a personal trainer instead.

#11 Used to play guitar and make songs

I also used to play guitar and write & sing my own songs. No one but my closest friend ever listened to them though!

#12 Worked in a lock factory prior to VAHVA Fitness

Once my university studies were over, I worked in a lock factory (Abloy) until I had saved enough money to start VAHVA Fitness.

#13 Thank you for tuning in!

Thank you for supporting us!

Our YouTube channel just hit over 130k subscribers and I want to thank everyone for supporting the channel, commenting and liking (especially thank you for the likes because they make the videos more visible to other people!),

Eero Westerberg


>